top of page

Trust in the Lord: A Personal Testimony




The unknown.The one thing that causes great distress because we can't predict what is going to happen. As a result, we can't plan. Now not everyone here knows exactly where they are going to be in the next five years, but we at least have an idea. Perhaps a simple goal we want to reach. However, due to the unpredictability of life, there is a chance that we might not achieve them.



This is one of the themes, or takeaways I'm learning during this time. Last year, I had plans. I was going to purchase new equipment for the following academic year. But just as I was planning on going to the center to get the equipment, Canada announced they were enforcing a quarantine on society. Forcing businesses, schools and public places to close. Which is quite annoying and frightening when you made plans, and nothing is going your way.I'm sure everyone is scared about the future. Us students, who already worry about the future, are even more stressed out now.



However, I would like to encourage everyone, including other students to not worry. Due to my own life experience, I have always trusted in the Lord. I trusted in Him when my family was moving to Canada. I trusted in Him when I was not sure of my post-secondary options, and I trust in Him now, when my future no longer seems like its set in stone. It may seem hard, but that is what having faith is all about! Believing in what we yet do not see (Hebrews 11:1).


If we can believe in a God who we cannot see, then imagine how much stronger our faith is. After all, God is the one who knows our futures. He is the Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end, the one who was, who is and is to come.


“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.” Proverbs 3:5-6

Recent Posts

See All

growth

Many of us might have heard this commonly spoken line: "I grew up in a Christian household." While that is true for me as well, I also...

Comments


bottom of page