top of page

QUIET TIME WITH GOD: PSALM 23

1 The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.

2 He makes me lie down in green pastures.

He leads me beside still waters.

3 He restores my soul.

He leads me in paths of righteousness

for his name’s sake.

4 Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow


of death,

I will fear no evil,

for you are with me;

your rod and your staff,

they comfort me.

5 You prepare a table before me

in the presence of my enemies;

you anoint my head with oil;

my cup overflows.

6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me

all the days of my life,

and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord

forever.


 

This morning I woke up to a beautiful sky and God's word of encouragement through another writer's post on the blog!









I read over the blog post and meditated upon Psalm 23 again. I was reminded that The LORD is my shepherd and that I should trust in His ways. I've been praying a lot about this for the past couple of months; to trust God's ways and have an awakened spirit that I may follow Him. This Psalm is very well known but it feels new to me every time I read it. God gives me new convictions and a changed perspective every time.


Today I am so grateful that the LORD is my shepherd. I realized that I am a sheep that needs a shepherd to guide me. Sheep have really terrible eyesight and aren't very bright so they follow the voice of the shepherd to find food, waters, and rest. I am like the sheep, I quickly go the wrong way and scatter in my own thoughts. I "see" the world in my own perspective which often gets me lost. However, God still calls my name. He directs me back on to His right path. He still continues to be the good shepherd. I am so thankful for this. All Glory be to God!

1 comentariu


Regina A
Regina A
27 mai 2020

I love this!! so great seeing how psalm 23 speaks to you and I love the illustration/description of what it's like being Jesus' sheep ❤️

Apreciază
bottom of page