top of page

Dear no one,

Updated: May 30, 2020

(clears throat)


Dear my lifelong companion, who chose to live in love with God and in love with me,


I can say that I just knew that God was telling me to decide to love you - revered by your maturity, seeing you wear your heart on your sleeve, and witnessing your heart of gold beaming genuine effort in trying to understand.


I pray that our attitude to life is sincerity - to be people that genuinely endeavor (to love God and to love people)... However, as we are human beings, when you and/or I become faineant (lazy, indolent... a mess), let us first embrace each other and then, yell "get yourself together!"


Lastly, I pray that you do not forget that responsibility follows our decision.

We are going to have to have endless conversations - composedly but frankly, in understanding and consideration of each other.

It doesn't matter who holds out the olive branch, just keep your heart open for me for life.


Praying that you would be my and that I would be your reliable companion.


Yours truly,

E.P.

 

나와 같이 하나님을, 그리고 서로를 사랑하며 살기로 선택한 나의 동반자에게,


존경할만큼 성숙하고, 감정에 솔직해서, 마음이 넓어 진심으로 이해하려하는 너를 보고 나는 딱. 결심을 했다고 봐.


우리가 삶을 대하는 자세가 성실함이였으면 좋겠어 - 진심으로 (하나님을 사랑하려, 사람들을 사랑하려) 노력하는 사람들이길.. 그치만 인간인지라 너나 나나 잠시 나태해져 널부러저 있을때, 우리 서로 예뻐해준 다음 정신차리라고 (ㅋ) 응원해주길.


마지막으로, 우리의 선택에 책임이 따른다는걸 잊지 않았으면해.

우린 끈임없이 대화를 해야할꺼야. 침착하고 솔직하게. 이해하고 배려하며. 손은 누가 내밀어도 상관없어, 마음만 평생 열어놔줘.


너는 나의, 나는 너의 든든한 동반자가 되길.


유진,

 

29 After all, no one ever hated their own body, but they feed and care for their body, just as Christ does the church—30 for we are members of his body. 31 “For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and the two will become one flesh.32 This is a profound mystery—but I am talking about Christ and the church. 33 However, each one of you also must love his wife as he loves himself, and the wife must respect her husband.


Ephesians 5:29-33

Recent Posts

See All

growth

Many of us might have heard this commonly spoken line: "I grew up in a Christian household." While that is true for me as well, I also...

2 Comments


joseph yeo
joseph yeo
Jun 02, 2020

yo dude my eyes are sweating this was so heartwarming to read! praying that you find a good man to love and eventually become faineant with too :). sending love over <3

Like

Rachel In
Rachel In
May 31, 2020

Thank you for this! It was very nice to read ☺️ 언니의 하나님을 향한 마음이 느껴지고 주님을 바라보며 살고싶은 마음이 저에게 전달되어서 너무 마음이 좋았어요!

Like
bottom of page